Skip to content
Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) logo

Microtask crowd · Global contributor community

Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip)

Shaip (collaborate.shaip.com) runs a global contributor community (stated 500K+ contributors across 70+ countries) that collects and annotates AI training data: speech and conversation recording, image and computer-vision labeling, content moderation, search-results evaluation, and multilingual data collection. Shaip was acquired by Ubiquity Global Services in February 2026, and its Collaborate contributor platform remains active with open email signups and weekly payouts (global payments via Airtm). Per-task rates vary and are not publicly disclosed.

Is Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) legit?

Established US-based AI-data vendor with a real contributor program (Collaborate by Shaip, plus Shaip Academy training). Acquired by Ubiquity Global Services in February 2026; the contributor platform continues to operate under the Shaip brand with a live 2026 site. Contributor sentiment is mixed on task volume, but the platform is legitimate and pays via Airtm. The referral path is email-based (vendorcolab@shaip.com) with no self-serve worker link, so none is wired. It pays Per task, rate varies (not publicly disclosed); weekly payout (platform-stated).

Joined through its own application (it publishes no job postings)

Getting paid

Weekly payouts via Airtm (global)

Worker sentiment

Mixed contributor reviews; legitimate vendor reputation on the enterprise side.

Who can join

Global (70+ countries; Airtm payments support most regions)

Honest catches

  • Pay here is platform-stated, not measured live from a job feed, so treat it as a benchmark rather than a guaranteed rate.

What Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) pays

Platform-stated · as of 2026-07-25
Per task, rate varies (not publicly disclosed); weekly payout

Researched rate card, platform-stated, as of 2026-07-25

Shaip states competitive, per-task rates with weekly payouts and global payments via Airtm, but publishes no specific figures. The site cites $7.5M+ in total earnings across 500K+ contributors (a lifetime aggregate, not a per-task rate). No credible per-task number is available, so payLow and payHigh are null.

RoleResearched pay
Speech and conversation recordingPer task, rate varies
Data annotation and computer-vision labelingPer task, rate varies
Multilingual data collection (150+ languages)Per task, rate varies
Search-results / relevance evaluationPer task, rate varies

See how researched rate cards are compiled and graded.

Live Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) roles

Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) does not publish a public job feed.

You apply on Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) directly, then get matched to work from your account.

Join Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) (opens the job details)

Some links on AITraining.jobs are referral links. If you sign up through one, AITraining.jobs may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes what a platform pays you.

Get new Transcription & Audio roles by email

Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) has no public job feed we can watch, so we'll email you new Transcription & Audio roles from the platforms that do, with real pay. Free, unsubscribe anytime.

Similar roles hiring now

Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) has no public job board. These live roles hire for the same kind of work on other verified platforms, refreshed daily.

Some links on AITraining.jobs are referral links. If you sign up through one, AITraining.jobs may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes what a platform pays you.

The work Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) hires for

Each links to what the work involves, who hires for it, and what it pays across the market.

New to this? Start with the learning guides or compare pay across every platform.

Frequently asked questions

Is Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) legit?

Established US-based AI-data vendor with a real contributor program (Collaborate by Shaip, plus Shaip Academy training). Acquired by Ubiquity Global Services in February 2026; the contributor platform continues to operate under the Shaip brand with a live 2026 site. Contributor sentiment is mixed on task volume, but the platform is legitimate and pays via Airtm. The referral path is email-based (vendorcolab@shaip.com) with no self-serve worker link, so none is wired.

Does Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) pay?

Yes. Established US-based AI-data vendor with a real contributor program (Collaborate by Shaip, plus Shaip Academy training). Acquired by Ubiquity Global Services in February 2026; the contributor platform continues to operate under the Shaip brand with a live 2026 site. Contributor sentiment is mixed on task volume, but the platform is legitimate and pays via Airtm. The referral path is email-based (vendorcolab@shaip.com) with no self-serve worker link, so none is wired. Payouts: Weekly payouts via Airtm (global)

How much does Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) pay?

Per task, rate varies (not publicly disclosed); weekly payout. Shaip states competitive, per-task rates with weekly payouts and global payments via Airtm, but publishes no specific figures. The site cites $7.5M+ in total earnings across 500K+ contributors (a lifetime aggregate, not a per-task rate). No credible per-task number is available, so payLow and payHigh are null.

Is Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) worth it?

Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) pays Per task, rate varies (not publicly disclosed); weekly payout (platform-stated). It suits flexible microtask income rather than a dependable hourly wage. Worker sentiment: Mixed contributor reviews; legitimate vendor reputation on the enterprise side..

How does Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) pay out?

Weekly payouts via Airtm (global)

Where can you work for Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip)?

Global (70+ countries; Airtm payments support most regions)

Compare Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip) with

UK marketplace where 'AI collectors' record speech, image, and video in many languages.

$1 to $1,000+ per projectPlatform-stated

RWS's community of raters, annotators, and linguists across hundreds of language variants.

~$14-35/hr general, up to $50-250/hr for domain expertsThird-party reports

Get paid to train AI with your voice: recorded conversations, voice acting and transcription.

$105–$150/hrTypical pay, live

A microtask crowd with a high-end expert-data layer on top.

Microtasks <$4/hr; expert work $15–$100+/hrThird-party reports

Short of experts at Shaip (Collaborate by Shaip)? See how we source them from the market's data.